Some interesting facts that underage drinkiers should know regarding DUIs and drinking in California:
1. Along with the possibility of a DUI charge, drivers and passengers under 21 that possess alcohol in a car can face a fine up to $1,000 and/or six months in jail, impoundment of the car, and suspension of driving privileges for one year. In addition, possession of alcohol underage anywhere in public will result in similar fines.
2. Possession of an altered California license can earn an underaged person a fine up to $1,000 and/or six months in jail, along with confiscation of the license.
3. Purchasing alcohol underage, or attempting to purchase alcohol, will result in a minimum $250 fine and/or 24 hours of community service, along with suspension of their drivers' license for one year.If an underage driver is stopped for a DUI, there are a multitude of possible charges that come with the DUI. Given the consequences of each charge, it would be prudent to get a qualified California DUi attorney to sort through the myriad of charges, and possible outcomes.
Post a Comment to "Underage DUIs and drinking in California"To reply to this message, enter your reply in the box labeled "Message", hit "Post Message."